The Foundation sponsors an annual fundraising auction, which over the years has become an entertaining social event for Madeira. In the past 20 years the MSF Auction has raised over $2 million. The proceeds from the auction have been used to pay for such things as student scholarships, computer hardware and software, athletic facilities, a new STEAM classroom at the elementary school, Annual Day of Service transportation, new seats for the high school’s auditorium, theatre arts program, science lab building, equipment and much, much more.


The Madeira Schools Foundation Distinguished Awards program was designed to honor and recognize individuals who, along with additional criteria, made significant contributions to society, exhibited leadership qualities, and represented a positive role model to others.

Throughout the year, The Madeira Schools Foundation accepts nominations for the Distinguished Staff and Distinguished Alumni/Citizen Awards program. Award recipients are honored at a special awards luncheon each spring.

2020-2021 Board of Trustees:

President: Michelle Cates, c/o ’92
Ex-Officio: Tim Farrell            Vice President: Mike Miller, c/o ’97
Secretary: Sean Garza          Treasurer: Steve Soper
Director of Alumni Relations: Mindi Hilgeman
Superintendent: Kenji Matsudo
Trustees: Travis Beck, Ralph Blackwelder, Jr, Scott Blackwelder, Ken Born, Scott Brock, Brian Busken, Niki Cloran, Alex Dever,  Sean Donovan, Tim Farrell, Natalie Grendel, Michael Lind, Erin Lutes, Kelly Linch, Susanna Max, Adam Moyer, Tyler Opichka, Mike Prus, Amy Scott, David Slaughter, Dan Smith, Meredith Smith-Camp, Shifali Rouse, Jason Tucker, Shiloh Turner, Jodi Wiley